The shortest journey to the past (Bogor)

Since I lived in a town where you can hardly find a nice park me and my boyfriend decided to go to Bogor last weekend. It wasn’t a planned vacation like you need a proper itinerary and all. We just instantly packed and go. That was quite refreshing and entertaining. I even made a photo series of our short lovely journey.

Bath and beyond
Bath and beyond
Too comforting...
Too comforting…
What should I wear to the park?
What should I wear to the park?
Wide awake
Wide awake
Work and balance
Work and balance
Daily life essentials
Daily life essentials
Meet my Kafka
Meet my Kafka
Wake up you, Sleepyhead.
Wake up you, Sleepyhead.

Luckily we booked a hotel tucked in the middle of shops and restaurants in Surya Kencana Street. So, we could enjoy the local pedestrian that is full with rows of old buildings on foot. As for me who always have interest with old buildings, they’re VERY captivating. I couldn’t stop admiring each of them.

Monsieur's Mansion
Monsieur’s Mansion
Bushy House
Bushy House
Merdeka
Merdeka
Heading somewhere?
Heading somewhere?
Back to the past
Back to the past

On the next day, we took a walk to Kebun Raya Bogor. It’s only 15 minutes walk passing through the local neighborhood and traditional market. Tired of walking and taking photos inside the biggest conservation park in Bogor we decided to hop on a recreational bus with a group of ‘ibu-ibu’ who was so excited with plants and trees. Oh well, at least I could explore the park while enjoying my durian ice cream.

Mexican Garden they said.
Mexican Garden they said.
Which lab?
Which lab?
Leave a Reply

