160416

This is it. Long time no blogging and blabbering, and somebody has put a ring on me. Oh yes I couldn’t be more grateful than I am today! Below are our captured historical moments of mi familia and my soon-to-be husband familia (aw I can’t stop blushing when saying it). Weirdly enough, we don’t even have a photo of the two of us only.

img_2990

We didn’t plan our engagement theme to be vintage and 95-ish. But somehow it felt like it. I guess because of the heat and VSCO filters added the ‘90s touch to the photos. It’s so fun, feels like we’re in a different dimension no?

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset
The overwhelming feeling still there, mixed with confusion on how to get in to the next step that is the almighty marriage. Why almighty? Coz’ all the wedding packages are insanely high! With minimum package of 65 million rupiahs applied to almost ALL wedding halls, I guess we’ll just run to KUA then continue living our life as a husband & wife or… we could use the money for a Japan trip!

However, for me what matter the most from all of this wedding drama is his vow to spend his entire life with me. Really, I don’t need that big celebration happen in one night then *poof* everyone leaving with full stomach while commenting about my party on the way back home.

So, I’ll spill this first before one of you disappointed why I didn’t invite you to the wedding. Don’t get me wrong, coz’ I want it to be intimate, surrounded by the people I love and know me well for the past years. Hope you guys appreciate our decision…

Leave a Reply

